Patient Reviews

Our Reviews

At Weller Dental, we always take into great consideration any feedback that our patients provide about their experience at both our Chicago and Hinsdale, IL facilities. Dr. Jeffrey Weller and his experienced dental team want every individual to feel comfortable in their choice of picking Weller Dental for their treatment or procedure. Therefore, we have compiled a complete list of reviews that our patients have provided to help you learn more about what you can expect when choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn about our practice and the beautiful results our patients have received through a treatment by Dr. Weller.

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Chicago, IL

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 04 2024

"I have been going to Dr. Weller for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. All of the procedures I've had from cleanings to fillings have been as comfortable as they could be."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"No better care then at Weller Dental. They are the best of the best."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Apr 10 2024

"I recently had 2 fillings, done by Doctor Weller. I had no pain during and after the procedure. My mouth and teeth felt normal immediately. Doctor is the Best!! Philomena Urhausen"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Exceptional experience from the moment I booked my appointment. The office is beautiful and front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable. My dental hygienist was fantastic - she sensed my anxiety and explained exactly what was happening and how long it would all take. Dr. Sultan is a gem - she immediately put me at ease and we were able to agree on a treatment plan that I was comfortable with. Truly, I can’t recommend this practice highly enough."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Weller Dental is an excellent dental group. I have been a customer for 5+ years and can attest to the professionalism of all members. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Friendly and professional service!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"No complaints, friendly office, fit me in on short notice which I appreciate given my pain, would consider other services"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"All of the staff were professional, friendly and compassionate people. The Dentist had excellent bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Love everyone at this office and the care I receive. I always feel so well taken care of."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades Jun 30 2023

"I recently had a filling done by Dr Weller’s associate and she was fabulous! I’m so grateful to be able to come here and receive such excellent care. Thank you !"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades Jun 30 2023

"The best - I recently had a filling done by Dr Weller’s associate and she was fabulous! I’m so grateful to be able to come here and receive such excellent care. Thank you !"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jun 20 2023

"Although I was nervous to have my treatment done, Dr. Sultan, Ursula, and Jamie made me feel comfortable. They provided stellar reassurance and quality service. Dr. Sultan was even kind enough to stay in the operatory room for 15 minutes with me post procedure to ease my anxiety over the lingering numbness. Highly recommend for those seeking a new dentist in the area, or just simply want an office filled with great people."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Apr 14 2023

"Highly recommended! Great people!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Mar 15 2023

"Always professional care."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2023

"The most professional, efficient, and friendly dentist office I have ever been to. The staff is incredible and they are always running on time! They make your visit to the dentist office extremely enjoyable."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"The whole staff was very professional , friendly and warm. The lady who cleaned, scrapped and deep cleaned my teeth was the best I've ever had. Sincerely Mr Portis"

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Weller has been my dentist for 18 years. First at the city location and then in Hinsdale. Have always been pleased with him and his staff. Very professional and skilled. It is a rarity to find such personal attention and consistency that stands the test of time. I like the feel of the family run practice. Tina and Jamie are huge assets. It’s easy to write a positive review for this group!!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr. Weller and everyone that works in his office are amazing and very professional especially since Covid. Dr. Weller's work lasts 2x any of my other doctors work ie fillings etc. I highly recommend using Dr. Weller for your dental needs."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Weller and everyone that works in his office are amazing and very professional especially since Covid. Dr. Weller's work lasts 2x any of my other doctors work ie fillings etc. I highly recommend using Dr. Weller for your dental needs."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Weller and his staff are wonderful!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 10 2020

"Exceptional experience as always. I had a chip fixed on a front tooth that I can no longer find. It is completely seamless. Thank you for everything and it is this high level of skill that keeps me coming back."

5.0 Review from TC Source: ZocDoc Oct 23 2020

"Dr. Burns was great. Visiting the dentist is not alway my priority. It was great to visit an office that is professional, runs on time and explains everything in a way I can understand. Dr. Burns was also very gentle & calming."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 29 2020

"I live in CA. Was in Chicago visiting friends and had a dental emergency. They all insisted on Dr. Weller! He got me in...easy breezy. Staff was amazing. Thank you again Dr. Weller & Team."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Jun 29 2020

"Dr. Weller and staff are terrific - so professional and incredibly efficient. I went this week for my routine cleaning, shortly after they re-opened after COVID-19. Any nervousness I had was completely erased upon arrival. They are always prompt, but even more so now, and they were so patient and kind in explaining their new procedures. I felt so comfortable and safe the entire time. My hygienist is the best and always so helpful. And Tina and the office staff are very professional and friendly. Tina even called me on a Sunday when my appointment needed to be moved due to the events of the past couple of weeks and she couldn't have been nicer. I've been coming here for 19 years and I would recommend this practice to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I am dental-phobic. Doctor Weller calmly talked me through the entire process. He made me feel very comfortable. The procedure was quick, efficient, and painless. It was actually a very nice experience. The staff is very friendly and the office is lovely. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 21 2019

"Great dental office,where they make you feel very relaxed ! Dr. Weller is the best dentist and I have the utmost confidence in him!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible. I just got back from a deep cleaning procedure ( my own neglect necessitated, warned numerous times by the Doctor) and feel I have to write. The procedure was painless and the recovery swift and uneventful. THANK YOU Dr. Weller and staff. You always make me feel welcome, comfortable, and well cared for. I have been a patient for many years and never had a bad experience. Again, thank you for your professional care of me, my mouth, gums, and teeth. PS The positive comments on my smile (your veneers) have continued for many years!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 17 2019

"Dr. Weller went above and beyond to save my teeth. I’d had the WORST dental experience with a dentist who pushed veneers on me but botched the job and left my six upper front teeth in horrible shape. I was in constant pain for months and my teeth and gums looked disgusting. Then I found Dr. Weller, and that changed everything. Not only did he save my teeth and relieve me of pain, but he gave me a beautiful smile! I am so happy with his work, I would recommend him to everyone. He is incredibly professional and accommodating, he makes himself available, and he listens. The other staff is amazing (including his wife, Tina), and everyone makes you feel like you’re in the best possible hands, which you are! (Also, if you have to get a filling, they have TVs with headphones and Netflix so you don’t have to listen to the drill!) Dr. Weller is the dentist to go to."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"I went in with teeth in pretty bad shape. Katie did a great job with a deep planing and cleaning. She is very professional, has a great demeanor, always made sure that I was comfortable, and made sure that I left knowing what I needed to do get my teeth back in good shape."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Facebook Mar 11 2019

"I have been Dr Weller’s patient for almost 20 years now and I can honestly say that I have always received absolutely excellent dental care in his Chicago office. Dr Weller is an artist and a perfectionist in his profession. His focus is not only on achieving excellent dental aesthetics; the actual functionality of the teeth, gums, and bite, is of equal importance to him. He is extremely attentive and always takes the time to explain not only what the current treatment invol...ves, but also what you might expect in the future, and advises accordingly. Tina, Jamie and the entire stuff are always so friendly and accommodating. Not only you know your treatment plan in advance, you know the cost, you know that you will never have to wait long for an appointment, you know that you will be always treated with special attention and courtesy."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 05 2018

"Super friendly and laid back staff. You can tell that everyone likes working here. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and use updated equipment. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Facebook Nov 15 2018

"Amazing service and friendly staff! Thanks Noah really appreciate your review"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 10 2018

"After just visiting Dr.Weller’s office ,I had to share what a great experience I had,just like every other!The office is so warm and relaxing and the staff are so friendly.Dr. Weller made sure I was comfortable before starting my work.His assistant made sure to explain everything that was being done.I was a dental assistant for many years.I’m so impressed by this office because of their professionalism and caring manor.Dr Weller is the best dentist and I’ve worked with a lot of them!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 10 2018

"I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible. I just got back from a deep cleaning procedure ( my own neglect necessitated, warned numerous times by the Doctor) and feel I have to write. The procedure was painless and the recovery swift and uneventful. THANK YOU Dr. Weller and staff. You always make me feel welcome, comfortable, and well cared for. I have been a patient for many years and never had a bad experience. Again, thank you for your professional care of me, my mouth, gums, and teeth. PS The positive comments on my smile (your veneers) have continued for many years!"

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2018

"Dr. Weller was absolutely amazing in terms of capabilities, skills and the way he treats his patients. The crew was super helpful as well. Thank You!!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 11 2018

"I've never had such a thorough cleaning in my life and Dr Weller is FANTASTIC at what ever needs to be done! I'd trust Dr Weller & his office to do anything & give them my highest possible recommendation- They are professional, prompt, courteous and REALLY know what they are doing!"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Aug 29 2018

"I went in with teeth in pretty bad shape. Katie did a great job with a deep planing and cleaning. She is very professional, has a great demeanor, always made sure that I was comfortable, and made sure that I left knowing what I needed to do get my teeth back in good shape."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2018

"I went in with teeth in pretty bad shape. Katie did a great job with a deep planing and cleaning. She is very professional, has a great demeanor, always made sure that I was comfortable, and made sure that I left knowing what I needed to do get my teeth back in good shape."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Facebook Apr 26 2018

"Dr. Weller and his entire staff are as professional and as nice as they come. They have made every accommodation to fit me in whenever I have a dental issue and with such a nice attitude. Tina Weller runs this office so efficiently. I have always had such a horrible fear of going to the dentist and Dr. Weller has handled my anxiety so well. I chipped my tooth while on vacation and Tina fit me in with Dr. Weller’s associate, Dr. Burns. What a nice guy and great dentist! Dr. Weller’s office lives up to their great reputation. I always feel like I’m in the best hands."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Facebook Apr 26 2018

"Dr. Weller and his entire staff are as professional and as nice as they come. They have made every accommodation to fit me in whenever I have a dental issue and with such a nice attitude. Tina Weller runs this office so efficiently. I have always had such a horrible fear of going to the dentist and Dr. Weller has handled my anxiety so well. I chipped my tooth while on vacation and Tina fit me in with Dr. Weller’s associate, Dr. Burns. What a nice guy and great dentist! Dr. Weller’s office lives up to their great reputation. I always feel like I’m in the best hands."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Mar 19 2018

"Going to the dentist is never pleasant, but they make the experience as enjoyable as possible! Pleasant and knowledgeable staff, clean offices, and a thorough explanation of all procedures. They even fit me in at 6 am once when I had to have an emergency filling. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Facebook Oct 18 2017

"I was fortunate enough to find Dr. Weller 12yrs ago ! Since then he has transformed my mouth. His first and foremost concern is your HEALTH, then your esthetics. He and his Staff continue to surpass my expectations with every visit. With my job I am afforded the opportunity to have my Dental work done anywhere in the world. I will only go to Dr. Weller. To highly recommend Weller Dental would be an understatement !"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2017

"Following up to my review below. I went in today for a “super” cleaning. Jackie took very good care of me. During the procedure she let me know what she was doing and had advice for my aftercare. Education is key. Very good experience today. Glad to have found Weller Dental. They are fantastic.... *************** I am new to Chicago. I went there on a recommendation from somebody that has a beautiful smile! Office is bright, clean and modern. It was an initial work up so I was taken care of by Tina, Ursula, Gianna (I don't know if that is correct), and Dr. Weller. They were all informative, engaging and fantastic to deal with. Thank you! Tom Wagner"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Facebook Aug 30 2017

"Following up to my review below. I went in today for a “super” cleaning. Jackie took very good care of me. During the procedure she let me know what she was doing and had advice for my aftercare. Education is… More key."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 29 2017

"Going to the dentist is never pleasant, but they make the experience as enjoyable as possible! Pleasant and knowledgeable staff, clean offices, and a thorough explanation of all procedures. They even fit me in at 6 am once when I had to have an emergency filling. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 17 2017

"Going to the dentist is never pleasant, but they make the experience as enjoyable as possible! Pleasant and knowledgeable staff, clean offices, and a thorough explanation of all procedures. They even fit me in at 6 am once when I had to have an emergency filling. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Yelp Jan 12 2017

"Absolutely love this dentist! After moving to Chicago a year ago, this has been the only place I've tried in the city and I don't plan on ever leaving. The place is extremely clean and welcoming. Everyone is nice and Dr. Weller does a great job explaining different options and trying to figure out the best plan for each individual. I'm one of those people that usually hate going to the dentist, but finding a great place like this makes getting cleanings and fillings done not a bad part of the day!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Yelp Jan 12 2017

"Absolutely love this dentist! After moving to Chicago a year ago, this has been the only place I’ve tried in the city and I don’t plan on ever leaving. The place is extremely clean and welcoming. Everyone is nice and Dr. Weller does a great job explaining different options and trying to figure out the best plan for each individual. I’m one of those people that usually hate going to the dentist, but finding a great place like this makes getting cleanings and fillings done not a bad part of the day!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Demandforce Jan 30 2016

"It was a good experience, minus the fact I was there for filling replacements."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Demandforce Oct 09 2014

"Dr. Weller's office is welcoming and pleasant. The receptionists and dental hygienists are nice and they are proctor about scheduling and any billing issues. They're more knowledgeable about insurance than most. I also like that they're technologically savvy: I get automatic emails and texts as appointment reminders and confirmations.They've never tried to treats any dental issue that doesn't need treatment yet, and they do a really good job with fillings, etc. I would use them for aesthetic dentistry should the need ever arise."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Demandforce Oct 09 2014

"Dr. Weller's office is welcoming and pleasant. The receptionists and dental hygienists are nice and they are proctor about scheduling and any billing issues. They're more knowledgeable about insurance than most. I also like that they're technologically savvy: I get automatic emails and texts as appointment reminders and confirmations.They've never tried to treats any dental issue that doesn't need treatment yet, and they do a really good job with fillings, etc. I would use them for aesthetic dentistry should the need ever arise."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Yelp Feb 23 2012

"Hands down, the most professional, talented and informative dentist! I began going to Dr. Weller when I moved to Chicago about 12 years ago. While working in beauty industry, I was referred by many of his very satisfied, high profile and attractive patients raving that he was "the best"... And I must agree! His office is like a spa & the staff are extremly welcoming as you sip your lemon water or coffee that's graciously provided. You are never waitng long as he doesn't over book clients & he takes time to answer questions in his kind and cheerful manner. The parking lot is also conveniently attached to the his office building, which I love. Over the years Dr. Weller has transformed my teeth from very pretty to perfection! I cannot stop smiling! His work is superior. I had all the metal fillings replaced (which has helped my migraines become less chronic), invisalign & most recently some porcelein veneers on my upper teeth (as a teen, my orthodontist over-filed them too straight across). With a keen artist eye, Dr. Weller has given my teeth a more rounded, youthful & natural appearance! I couldn't be more pleased! The process was painless and the outcome is beautiful & worth every penny! If you are interested in having a million dollar smile, by an amazing dentist, with a friendly staff, in a lovely spa-like office... then Dr. Weller is your best choice!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Apr 21 2009

"Dr. Weller and his staff are excellent.  I have been going to this office for at least 10 years and have always received very good care from friendly people.  I’ve had 2 implants as well as the normal cleaning and replacing old fillings kind of work with no issues.  The office is clean and modern and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Apr 21 2009

"Dr. Weller and his staff are excellent.  I have been going to this office for at least 10 years and have always received very good care from friendly people.  I've had 2 implants as well as the normal cleaning and replacing old fillings kind of work with no issues.  The office is clean and modern and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Yelp Apr 21 2009

"Dr. Weller and his staff are excellent. I have been going to this office for at least 10 years and have always received very good care from friendly people. I've had 2 implants as well as the normal cleaning and replacing old fillings kind of work with no issues. The office is clean and modern and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Jan 27 2008

"I like fancy teeth, so I go to Dr. Weller.  In my life I have had so many dentists and so many bad Dentist experiences - until I started going to Dr. Weller.   I have been visiting Dr. Weller for the past five years and in that time, I have only had ONE major dental issue, a partial overlay on a molar.  One of my molars had decayed so badly that I was on the verge of needing a crown.  He was able to do the partial overlay, save my tooth and my tooth has been problem free for over four years. I get my teeth cleaned 4X a year (because I love it!) and I don’t mind paying for it.  I don’t know what other offices charge, and I know Weller is more expensive, but I cannot imagine that it is that much more?  I pay $95 for teeth cleaning, I spend no more than $800 annually with Weller - how much do you spend on going to dinner?  Or your gym membership?  Are your teeth not worth that?  Mine certainly are.I adore my hygenist, she is the best.  The one thing about Weller is that he is a big fan on Veneers - he believes in them.  He will more than likely suggest them to you.  You can always say "no" just as I have for five years now - even though I know I need them :(Final word: Clean, beautiful office, great staff (Tina and Jamie), great hygenist, great dentist.  a++ care.  On the pricey side but one of the best dentists in the city - and that is according to other dentists too.  I have visited other dentists for a "second opinion" and sure enough I always hear "Jeff is a great dentist"."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Yelp Jan 27 2008

"I like fancy teeth, so I go to Dr. Weller.   In my life I have had so many dentists and so many bad Dentist experiences - until I started going to Dr. Weller.   I have been visiting Dr. Weller for the past five years and in that time, I have only had ONE major dental issue, a partial overlay on a molar.  One of my molars had decayed so badly that I was on the verge of needing a crown.  He was able to do the partial overlay, save my tooth and my tooth has been problem free for over four years. I get my teeth cleaned 4X a year (because I love it!) and I don't mind paying for it.  I don't know what other offices charge, and I know Weller is more expensive, but I cannot imagine that it is that much more?  I pay $95 for teeth cleaning, I spend no more than $800 annually with Weller - how much do you spend on going to dinner?  Or your gym membership?  Are your teeth not worth that?  Mine certainly are. I adore my hygenist, she is the best.  The one thing about Weller is that he is a big fan on Veneers - he believes in them.  He will more than likely suggest them to you.  You can always say "no" just as I have for five years now - even though I know I need them :( Final word: Clean, beautiful office, great staff (Tina and Jamie), great hygenist, great dentist.  a++ care.  On the pricey side but one of the best dentists in the city - and that is according to other dentists too.  I have visited other dentists for a "second opinion" and sure enough I always hear "Jeff is a great dentist"."

5.0 Review from SP Source: Dr. Oogle Apr 27 2007

"Dr. Weller has taken great care of me over the years. Through countless cleanings, fillings, caps, implants, even a root canal I have always felt as though I am in good hands. I recommend him to all friends and family."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.