1050 North State Street Chicago, IL 60610
920 North York Road Hinsdale, IL 60521

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Cosmetic Dentistry Services Near Chicago, IL

Our Reviews

At Weller Dental, we always take into great consideration any feedback that our patients provide about their experience at both our Chicago and Hinsdale, IL facilities. Dr. Jeffrey Weller and his experienced dental team want every individual to feel comfortable in their choice of picking Weller Dental for their treatment or procedure. Therefore, we have compiled a complete list of reviews that our patients have provided to help you learn more about what you can expect when choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn about our practice and the beautiful results our patients have received through a treatment by Dr. Weller.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2018

I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible. I just got back from a deep cleaning procedure ( my own neglect necessitated, warned numerous times by the Doctor) and feel I have to write. The procedure was painless and the recovery swift and uneventful. THANK YOU Dr. Weller and staff. You always make me feel welcome, comfortable, and well cared for. I have been a patient for many years and never had a bad experience. Again, thank you for your professional care of me, my mouth, gums, and teeth. PS The positive comments on my smile (your veneers) have continued for many years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Weller is an amazing denist. Everyone in his office is friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Dr.Weller to anyone who is looking for a denist, especially for cosmetic denistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

The most professional and friendly dentist office I've ever been in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

De Weller is brilliant, thorough, understanding, and an absolute master at his craft. I’d refer Dr Weller to anyone looking for cosmetic and/or general dentistry at its finest! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2018

Dr Weller and his team are always professional, and I think his attention to detail and eye for beautiful and natural cosmetic dentistry is second to none. I have had nothing but good experiences with everyone from the administrative office to the hygienists and of course Dr. Weller himself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 14, 2018

Dr Weller and staff are very professional and trustworthy .Dr Weller did my veneers about 12 years ago ,the veneers are still as beautiful as when I first got them .He is a true artist and perfectionist ,still getting compliments on mysmile . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2018

Dr. Weller has been my dentist for 10 years and I've had cavities, a chipped tooth, a root canal/crown, and Invisalign during that time and he's taken great care of my teeth throughout it all. From the simple cleanings to the bigger procedures and everything in between I highly recommend Weller Dental. They have top notch and caring assistants and dental hygienists, and Dr Weller is the right balance of caring and professional. I also love that he doesn't try to make me do more than I want - only what's necessary without pushing for procedures unless they're really needed. Great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2018

Dr. Weller and his office team are a step above all other DDS offices. Not to take away from others, but Dr. Weller's team exudes professionalism and knowledge - yet are always asking questions and never pre-diagnose your situation. They leverage their past experiences with up to date methodologies and will always be straight with you and provide you with options. I have had everything from cleanings, crowns, to cosmetic work performed in their offices and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2018

Dr. Weller is the best dentist in Chcago and I would never go to anyone else. My veneers are perfect in shape and color, which he chose - no me. And he continuing maintenance is terrific. The entire staff gives you confidence in all of them and they are very friendly as well - even at 6am. I once had an emergency late on a Friday nite and the doc opened up the office and met me there. Do not hesitate to become a patient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

I've been going to Dr. Weller for a few years now and he's fantastic! I trust Dr. Weller completely with my dental health. You can talk to him about any concern (for me: gum grafting, orthodontics, cosmetic) and know that you're getting the best care and advice, whether he performs the work himself or refers you to a specialist that he trusts.  My dental hygienist, Jackie is truly amazing, too!!! She is so friendly, upbeat and makes you feel right at home.  Not much more I can ask for from a dental office. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 18, 2017

I was fortunate enough to find Dr. Weller 12yrs ago ! Since then he has transformed my mouth. His first and foremost concern is your HEALTH, then your esthetics. He and his Staff continue to surpass my expectations with every visit. With my job I am afforded the opportunity to have my Dental work done anywhere in the world. I will only go to Dr. Weller. To highly recommend Weller Dental would be an understatement ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2017

I have been in the dental business since 1980 and recommended anyone that is searching for the smile they always wanted to visit Dr Jeffrey Weller. Dr Weller is well versed in all levels of dental care and he is someone I would trust to work in my mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Weller for almost 10 years.  Tina and Dr. Weller have an excellent practice. They make a terrific team! I recently had some bonding, two veneers, and a long term retainer done to improve my front teeth. My teeth look and feel great. I used to grind my teeth during the daytime. After the adjustments to my bite, I no longer grind! If you're looking for a dentist, Dr Weller is the best dentist I've ever had. Tina, Dr. Weller and the hygienists are professional, extremely knowledgeable, caring, transparent on pricing and offer great value for their services. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 04, 2015

Great dental visit as always! Peaceful, relaxing, atmosphere.Friendly staff and great personal attention.Dr. Weller created a smile makeover for me over 8 years ago and i get complimented on it all the time. I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 08, 2014

I have been living in the Chicago area for about 13 years and not quite sure it took me this long to find Dr Weller and staff. An incredible experience to date. I was shopping around for a good cosmetic dentist and started with 5 candidates. Dr Weller's office was the 2nd dentist I visited and after meeting him and his staff I knew I found the perfect dentist and stopped shopping for dentists. Dr. Weller and Tina Weller gave me options for the work I wanted and also gave me guidance of what needs to be done and how to prioritize the work. Nothing more and nothing less. Very Professional yet very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. I just finished getting some cosmetic done on my front teeth and I have to say that just the temporary teeth look better than I ever imagined.....UNBELIVEABLE really. On top of all that Dr Weller is a very very cool dude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2012

Hands down, the most professional, talented and informative dentist!  I began going to Dr. Weller when I moved to Chicago about 12 years ago. While working in beauty industry, I was referred by many of his very satisfied, high profile and attractive patients raving that he was "the best"... And I  must agree!  His office is like a spa & the staff are extremly welcoming as you sip your lemon water or coffee that's graciously provided.  You are never waitng long as he doesn't over book clients & he takes time to answer questions in his kind and cheerful manner.  The parking lot is also conveniently attached to the his office building, which I love.     Over the years Dr. Weller has transformed my teeth from very pretty to perfection!  I cannot stop smiling!  His work is superior.  I had all the metal fillings replaced (which has helped my migraines become less chronic),  invisalign & most recently some porcelein veneers on my upper teeth (as a teen, my orthodontist over-filed them too straight across).  With a keen artist eye, Dr. Weller has given my teeth a more rounded, youthful & natural appearance!  I couldn't be more pleased!  The process was painless and the outcome is beautiful & worth every penny!   If you are interested in having a million dollar smile, by an amazing dentist, with a friendly staff, in a lovely spa-like office... then Dr. Weller is your best choice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2011

Dr. Weller has been my dentist for the past 2 yrs and he is absolutely wonderful. He is attentive and really cares about your teeth. I recommend him to anyone that wants a beautiful smile. More

5.0
Review from RN  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Sep 11, 2010

I wanted veneers and interviewed several dentists in Chicago. All had stellar reputations but none were able to deliver what I wanted. Finally was introduced to Dr. Weller and his exceptional staff. Most dentists are taught there are certain formulas for size and shape of teeth. The great advantage Dr. Weller has is he is able to blend both approaches. He takes pride in his work and time with his patients. VOILA! FANTASTIC RESULTS! Furthermore, everyone in his office is remarkable. From his highly qualified assistants to his superior hygienists. No wonder I can't stop smiling! More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Feb 17, 2010

I have been going to Dr Weller for 12 years about 2 years ago I finally wanted to address my smile. Dr Weller suggested straightening my teeth with invisalign first so that he would be able to be conservative with veneers which I was extremely happy about. I wore invisalign for 9 months and then had 8 porcelain veneers done. MY SMILE IS AMAZING. I am a triplet and now my sisters can't help but compliment my smile and they want Dr Weller to take care of them. I would highly recommend Dr Weller he is an artist, he is caring and most of all gave me a result that is beautiful and natural. Thank you Dr Weller. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2009

Dr. Weller and his team are OUTSTANDING. After deciding to invest in a brighter smile, I interviewed four cosmetic dentists in Chicago and did a lot of research to make sure I was basing my assessment of each dentist's capabilities on the appropriate criteria. At the conclusion of my search, I was relatively comfortable with the qualifications of three, but confident about only one. Dr. Weller was fantastic. He listened carefully to understand what was important to me. He explained everything and added an important dimension to my understanding of the desired outcome - the dental health benefits, as well as the cosmetic improvement.  My bite is now realigned, my teeth are bright but natural, my smile is...well, judge for yourself. I would not have otherwise posted a picture to my profile, but this is the best way I know to offer proof. Dr. W's team of professionals is wonderful. The entire staff is patient-focused and totally responsive.  It was a very satisfying experience and one I am happy to YELP. More

5.0
Review from H  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Aug 06, 2009

Dr. Weller did my smile in 2 visits. He placed porcelain veneers on my top and bottom teeth that I am 100 % thrilled with the result. I am in health care and Dr. Weller's extreme attention to detail and his professionalism was outstanding. My wife had her smile done by Dr Weller also and we both can not stop smiling. I would recommend Dr Weller to anyone thinking about veneers and wanting a white natural result that I get compliments on everyday by my patients and colleagues. More

5.0
Review from BT  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jul 21, 2009

I first visited Dr. Weller three years ago when I had a problem that needed to be assesed prior to going overseas to a "third world" country the next day. He had never seen me before, but was kind enough to stay late since I could not postpone my business trip. In short, Dr. Weller provided a solution that "tied me over" until I could come back to finish the process. I decided to get my mouth back in order after consulting with Dr. Weller even though I hated visiting dentists. He provided a solution whereby I was able to take care of everything over a year and now visit for cleanings. My time is valuable and have never waited more than five minutes for my appointment. He is extremely good at what he does with no B.S., but a pleasure to talk with whereby I feel comfortable and relaxed... His staff is similar to the front desk at the Penninsula - focussed, friendly, don't waste your time and are there for what you need. I'm not sure what else to say other than I actually look forward to my teeth cleanings and had avoided them for four years. I highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Sep 03, 2008

I just finished getting my 8 veneers and couldn't be happier. I did my research before I decided to get them done and am pleased to say what a terrific experience it was working with Dr. Weller, Tina and staff. Everyone gives you the time and attention you need. Cosmetic dental decisions can be a stressful thing and Dr. Weller always made me feel excited about the end result. I am not easy to please, so I am happy to say I recommend Dr. Weller and team if you need a dentist and/or veneers. I get lots of compliments on my teeth and that is a very nice thing - I love to smile and now I can smile wide thanks to my experience at Weller Dental. Thanks all! More

5.0
Review from SC  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jun 01, 2008

I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Weller if you're looking for a beautiful smile. After years of trying to hide my smile, I finally decided to do something about it. Dr. Weller and his staff were very professional and took the time to explain the procedure. They were genuinely interested in making sure I was satisfied with the results. I'm very pleased with the work that was done, 16 veneers, and can now smile with confidence. Although I live in northwest IN., the experience convinced me to switch to Dr. Weller for all my dental needs. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
Review from A  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Mar 17, 2008

I live in Adrian, MI and was referred to Dr. Weller by my daughter who lives in Chicago and is a patient of Dr. Wellers. I was immediately impressed by the professionalism and efficiency of his staff upon my first visit and equally impressed by Dr. Weller's approach to my dental needs. He assessed my immediate needs, discussed options and I felt no pressure by him or his staff to agree to any treatment that was outside my ability to afford. I felt he put health needs before cosmetic issues and was able to combine the treatment to give me the beautiful smile I now enjoy. I highly recommend Dr. Weller as a dentist with integrity and a perfectionist regarding the work he delivers. He and his office are truely a team dedicated to providing ultimate dental care to its patients. More

5.0
Review from JN  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Feb 18, 2008

Dr. Weller is only the tip of the iceberg when it comes to his practice. While he provides top quality work in a pleasing environment, his well trained staff are there to attend to even the smallest of details, going as far as paying your parking meter if an appointment runs long. The facilities are extremely clean and inviting, the procedures are as painless as can be while at the dentist, and the check up phone calls after service truly speak to this practices belief in caring for their patients both before and after appointments. Before treatment with Dr. Weller, he and his staff spend time with each patient deciding on how they will treat what years of snickers and soft drinks have done to your smile. If your ready to make a great first impression with the smile of your dreams go to Dr. Weller. More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Apr 30, 2007

I have trusted Dr. Weller with the care of my mouth for over 20 years. I cannot say enough good things about him, his staff and his office. People I meet regularly comment on how nice my teeth are. I assure you that was not the case before my vaneers and becoming a patient of Dr. Weller. Dr. Weller does cost more than the average dentist, but that does not say he is not the best value. He provides the best service, product, and care for a very reasonable price considering the results. I am proud of my smile, not afraid to go to the dentist (I was before Dr. Weller), and maintain good tooth and gum care with minimal effort, all thanks to Dr. Weller (AKA Dr. Jeff). More

5.0
Review from SP  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Apr 27, 2007

Your first impression when you enter the office is your in a spa. Every feature and accoutrement is state of the art. There is never anything that you want for when you enter - from bottled water, to lip gloss and hot washcloths to refresh. The staff is always friendly and accomodating and the results are as state of the art as the office! A big investment but well worth every penny! I've never smiled with such confidence! And the veneers are literally undetectable from outside looking in and from inside looking out! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

I happened to run across the Weller Dental business page today and noticed the mixed reviews, so I figured I'd share my personal experience. Approximately 12 years ago I had the fortunate opportunity to have some dental work done by Dr. Weller. As a teenager, I had bonding done on my top front teeth to cover up blemishes resulting from tetracycline medicine I received as a child. Fast forward many years later, the bonding had yellowed, and the only option was to have my teeth rebonded, or have a more permanent crown application. I decided to go with crowns...in fact six porcelain crowns to be exact. I'll be honest, I was nervous. But, Dr. Weller and his team put me at ease and the process took a couple of visits for all the magic to happen. In my particular situation the bonding had to be sanded off before they could scale down my teeth for the crowns, so it was long process, and at times a little grueling, but I didn't feel any pain until the minor recovery process with sore gums. It all seemed very straight forward, and I felt like I was one of his only patients, even though I wasn't. My gums were sore for only about a week after. Having my teeth done changed my life. I used to smile with my mouth closed, and now I have a happy proud open mouth smile, and I get compliments all the time about my teeth and how completely natural they look. I never, for one second, thought of Dr. Weller as a regular dentist and only a cosmetic one, so I'm not sure if he claims to be one. I don't remember having my teeth cleaned before the process or teeth checked for cavities. That wasn't a part of my treatment. Though I was encouraged at times to take advantage of additional treatment options, I declined but felt like he really just wanted me to have the best smile possible. To this day, my teeth still look fabulous, the work was top quality, and my crowns are holding up beautifully. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.