1050 North State Street, Suite 101
Chicago, IL 60610
920 North York Road, Suite 301
Hinsdale, IL 60521

PATIENT REVIEWS

Reviews for Chicago, IL Dentist Dr. Jeffrey A. Weller Preventive Dentistry Services

Our Reviews

At Weller Dental, we always take into great consideration any feedback that our patients provide about their experience at both our Chicago and Hinsdale, IL facilities. Dr. Jeffrey Weller and his experienced dental team want every individual to feel comfortable in their choice of picking Weller Dental for their treatment or procedure. Therefore, we have compiled a complete list of reviews that our patients have provided to help you learn more about what you can expect when choosing our practice. We invite you to browse our reviews to learn about our practice and the beautiful results our patients have received through a treatment by Dr. Weller.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 30, 2020

I have been a patient at Weller Dental for over two decades. I continue to hold Dr. Weller and his staff in high regard. I have come to count on high quality, cutting edge service. Whether it’s a cleaning with Hygienist Gianna or dental work from Dr. Jeffrey Weller, I know I will receive great care. The office itself is small and feels cozy. Decorated in a stylish yet classic vibe, you know you’ll receive professional yet personable service. Jamie, manages the office beautifully and is a breath of fresh air on each of my visits. I always look forward to seeing her.As a longtime patient, I trust my dental care to the professionals at Weller Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Weller for a couple of decades and I have always been extremely satisfied with my dental care. The location is easily accessible in the Gold Coast neighborhood where I live. I wandered in by mistake all those years ago looking for the office of my new dentist. Although I was in the wrong office, I switched dentists and became Dr. Weller's patient. Dr. Weller stays on top of the most advanced techniques for dental care. He and his team are always in the know of all the cutting edge dental information. His office staff is courteous and easily assist in scheduling and billing. Throughout the years I have needed several different treatments from small to large. The care I have gotten from Dr. Weller and his team has always been perfection. Emergency appointments or a scheduled cleaning have always been handled with professionalism and kindness. I have sent many people to see Dr. Weller and his staff and everyone has loved this dental practice as much as me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Weller for a couple of decades and I have always been extremely satisfied with my dental care. The location is easily accessible in the Gold Coast neighborhood where I live. I wandered in by mistake all those years ago looking for the office of my new dentist. Although I was in the wrong office, I switched dentists and became Dr. Weller’s patient.Dr. Weller stays on top of the most advanced techniques for dental care. He and his team are always in the know of all the cutting edge dental information. His office staff is courteous and easily assist in scheduling and billing.Throughout the years I have needed several different treatments from small to large. The care I have gotten from Dr. Weller and his team has always been perfection. Emergency appointments or a scheduled cleaning have always been handled with professionalism and kindness.I have sent many people to see Dr. Weller and his staff and everyone has loved this dental practice as much as me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

My apologies for not updating my almost ten year old review.  During that time I've been in his dental chair dozens of times, from cleanings and xrays to crowns and implants, and continue to think he's the best there is. How convinced am I?  We've moved to Maui, but still get our dental work done by Dr. Weller in Chicago.  I have complete confidence in him and his recommendations.   His staff - Tina, Jamie, and everyone else, are 100% professional.  From appointments, to cleanings, to billing, to followup, everything works as you hope a professional organization would but seldom does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2018

My apologies for not updating my almost ten year old review.  During that time I’ve been in his dental chair dozens of times, from cleanings and xrays to crowns and implants, and continue to think he’s the best there is.How convinced am I?  We’ve moved to Maui, but still get our dental work done by Dr. Weller in Chicago.  I have complete confidence in him and his recommendations.  His staff - Tina, Jamie, and everyone else, are 100% professional.  From appointments, to cleanings, to billing, to followup, everything works as you hope a professional organization would but seldom does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

I’ve been going to Dr. Weller for a few years now and he’s fantastic! I trust Dr. Weller completely with my dental health. You can talk to him about any concern (for me: gum grafting, orthodontics, cosmetic) and know that you’re getting the best care and advice, whether he performs the work himself or refers you to a specialist that he trusts.  My dental hygienist, Jackie is truly amazing, too!!! She is so friendly, upbeat and makes you feel right at home.  Not much more I can ask for from a dental office.Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 06, 2017

Great dental service with wonderful works and staff. Feels like I’m in a spa all day but when I leave I’m sad.Can’t wait to go back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Weller for almost 10 years.  Tina and Dr. Weller have an excellent practice. They make a terrific team! I recently had some bonding, two veneers, and a long term retainer done to improve my front teeth. My teeth look and feel great. I used to grind my teeth during the daytime. After the adjustments to my bite, I no longer grind! If you're looking for a dentist, Dr Weller is the best dentist I've ever had. Tina, Dr. Weller and the hygienists are professional, extremely knowledgeable, caring, transparent on pricing and offer great value for their services. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Absolutely love this dentist! After moving to Chicago a year ago, this has been the only place I've tried in the city and I don't plan on ever leaving. The place is extremely clean and welcoming. Everyone is nice and Dr. Weller does a great job explaining different options and trying to figure out the best plan for each individual. I'm one of those people that usually hate going to the dentist, but finding a great place like this makes getting cleanings and fillings done not a bad part of the day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

Absolutely love this dentist! After moving to Chicago a year ago, this has been the only place I’ve tried in the city and I don’t plan on ever leaving. The place is extremely clean and welcoming. Everyone is nice and Dr. Weller does a great job explaining different options and trying to figure out the best plan for each individual. I’m one of those people that usually hate going to the dentist, but finding a great place like this makes getting cleanings and fillings done not a bad part of the day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2016

When you want your teeth to be the healthiest and best looking they can be, Dr. Weller and his team of trained hygienists are my top choice. Dr Weller is an expert at also evaluating the functionality of your teeth-- how your bite affects the wear of your teeth and how to create a stronger foundation for them. The hygienists-- Jen and now Grace-- are extremely thorough in evaluating gum line, teeth, treatment and care. They also employ the latest technologies to combat bad bacteria, plaque, and other issues. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 10, 2016

When you want your teeth to be the healthiest and best looking they can be, Dr. Weller and his team of trained hygienists are my top choice. Dr Weller is an expert at also evaluating the functionality of your teeth-- how your bite affects the wear of your teeth and how to create a stronger foundation for them. The hygienists-- Jen and now Grace-- are extremely thorough in evaluating gum line, teeth, treatment and care. They also employ the latest technologies to combat bad bacteria, plaque, and other issues. I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Weller's office for about a year now. He takes his job seriously and only recommends what's needed. His staff is great. Jennifer is a fantastic dental hygienist. There's been a handful of times that I had to cancel an appointment last minute as my schedule changes frequently. They never give me a hard time and they work around my schedule. If you are looking for the best results and professional dental office you have to go see Dr. Weller and his staff. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2016

I’ve been going to Dr. Weller’s office for about a year now. He takes his job seriously and only recommends what’s needed. His staff is great. Jennifer is a fantastic dental hygienist. There’s been a handful of times that I had to cancel an appointment last minute as my schedule changes frequently. They never give me a hard time and they work around my schedule. If you are looking for the best results and professional dental office you have to go see Dr. Weller and his staff. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2011

Do you like going to the spa?  If so, then you should be going to Dr. Weller because it feels like you are going for a massage rather than the dentist.  He provides a warm, inviting atmosphere for what is one of the unpleasant necessities in life - visiting the dentist.  The staff is always extremely friendly, as is Dr. Weller, they are on top of the newest techniques and have the latest in high tech dentistry equipment.  They are committed to making sure that whatever you are in for is done correctly and with a great outcome. Oh yeah, one final thing. I HATE waiting. Patience is not a virtue of mine, and too many health care professionals seem to book too many patients into their schedule to almost certainly guarantee that you wait to see them. I've been seeing Dr. Weller for over six years now and I have never waited for a cleaning or a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2011

Do you like going to the spa?  If so, then you should be going to Dr. Weller because it feels like you are going for a massage rather than the dentist.  He provides a warm, inviting atmosphere for what is one of the unpleasant necessities in life - visiting the dentist.  The staff is always extremely friendly, as is Dr. Weller, they are on top of the newest techniques and have the latest in high tech dentistry equipment.  They are committed to making sure that whatever you are in for is done correctly and with a great outcome.Oh yeah, one final thing. I HATE waiting. Patience is not a virtue of mine, and too many health care professionals seem to book too many patients into their schedule to almost certainly guarantee that you wait to see them. I’ve been seeing Dr. Weller for over six years now and I have never waited for a cleaning or a procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2009

Dr. Weller and his team are OUTSTANDING. After deciding to invest in a brighter smile, I interviewed four cosmetic dentists in Chicago and did a lot of research to make sure I was basing my assessment of each dentist’s capabilities on the appropriate criteria. At the conclusion of my search, I was relatively comfortable with the qualifications of three, but confident about only one. Dr. Weller was fantastic. He listened carefully to understand what was important to me. He explained everything and added an important dimension to my understanding of the desired outcome - the dental health benefits, as well as the cosmetic improvement.  My bite is now realigned, my teeth are bright but natural, my smile is...well, judge for yourself. I would not have otherwise posted a picture to my profile, but this is the best way I know to offer proof. Dr. W’s team of professionals is wonderful. The entire staff is patient-focused and totally responsive.  It was a very satisfying experience and one I am happy to YELP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2009

Dr. Weller and his staff are excellent.  I have been going to this office for at least 10 years and have always received very good care from friendly people.  I've had 2 implants as well as the normal cleaning and replacing old fillings kind of work with no issues.  The office is clean and modern and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 21, 2009

Dr. Weller and his staff are excellent.  I have been going to this office for at least 10 years and have always received very good care from friendly people.  I’ve had 2 implants as well as the normal cleaning and replacing old fillings kind of work with no issues.  The office is clean and modern and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2008

I went for my 3 month visit last week. Please ask for Kristin. She’s bubbly, efficient, informative, and just great! Dr. Weller comes in and out but its his staff that really steal the show. Please, just ask for Kristin! They motivated me to keep my teeth in stellar shape! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2008

I like fancy teeth, so I go to Dr. Weller.   In my life I have had so many dentists and so many bad Dentist experiences - until I started going to Dr. Weller.   I have been visiting Dr. Weller for the past five years and in that time, I have only had ONE major dental issue, a partial overlay on a molar.  One of my molars had decayed so badly that I was on the verge of needing a crown.  He was able to do the partial overlay, save my tooth and my tooth has been problem free for over four years. I get my teeth cleaned 4X a year (because I love it!) and I don't mind paying for it.  I don't know what other offices charge, and I know Weller is more expensive, but I cannot imagine that it is that much more?  I pay $95 for teeth cleaning, I spend no more than $800 annually with Weller - how much do you spend on going to dinner?  Or your gym membership?  Are your teeth not worth that?  Mine certainly are. I adore my hygenist, she is the best.  The one thing about Weller is that he is a big fan on Veneers - he believes in them.  He will more than likely suggest them to you.  You can always say "no" just as I have for five years now - even though I know I need them :( Final word: Clean, beautiful office, great staff (Tina and Jamie), great hygenist, great dentist.  a++ care.  On the pricey side but one of the best dentists in the city - and that is according to other dentists too.  I have visited other dentists for a "second opinion" and sure enough I always hear "Jeff is a great dentist". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 27, 2008

I like fancy teeth, so I go to Dr. Weller.  In my life I have had so many dentists and so many bad Dentist experiences - until I started going to Dr. Weller.   I have been visiting Dr. Weller for the past five years and in that time, I have only had ONE major dental issue, a partial overlay on a molar.  One of my molars had decayed so badly that I was on the verge of needing a crown.  He was able to do the partial overlay, save my tooth and my tooth has been problem free for over four years. I get my teeth cleaned 4X a year (because I love it!) and I don’t mind paying for it.  I don’t know what other offices charge, and I know Weller is more expensive, but I cannot imagine that it is that much more?  I pay $95 for teeth cleaning, I spend no more than $800 annually with Weller - how much do you spend on going to dinner?  Or your gym membership?  Are your teeth not worth that?  Mine certainly are.I adore my hygenist, she is the best.  The one thing about Weller is that he is a big fan on Veneers - he believes in them.  He will more than likely suggest them to you.  You can always say "no" just as I have for five years now - even though I know I need them :(Final word: Clean, beautiful office, great staff (Tina and Jamie), great hygenist, great dentist.  a++ care.  On the pricey side but one of the best dentists in the city - and that is according to other dentists too.  I have visited other dentists for a "second opinion" and sure enough I always hear "Jeff is a great dentist". More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.